comment

EGO Lab

Work with us.

Do you produce bikes, frames or anything else that could be electrified? EGO-Kits can be easily adapted or integrated and made to fit even the most unusual frame designs. Using 3D – Auto CAD development and prototype construction we can find the best place to install the parts and connect your frame design to your EGO. So nearly any bike can be electrified.

WHY EGO-KITS?

FLEXIBLE MOUNTING SYSTEMS

Kits can be mounted onto any frame. By means of various support systems / adapters, custom e-bike solutions can be realized. Whether you desire the built-on under tube integrated DoubleEGO or the RockerEGO directly screwed to the shock absorbers, almost anything is possible!

SYSTEM SOLUTIONS

Also, overall bike concepts as well as bikes requiring a battery on the frame can be realized. In such cases, individual adjustment to the frame and other features can be implemented.

BATTERY SYSTEMS

Both 48 volts and 53 volts provide a great deal of power. For more or less coverage, battery options include either a 12.5Ah or 17.5Ah battery. With fast chargers, a recharge takes only about 2 hours.

Kona is the ultimate symbol of mountain biking. Famous for its way of life and for setting the standards in freeride and downhill sports, it now presents the opportunity, with EGO-Kits, to enjoy even more freeriding with the models STAB, STINKY and OPERATOR. At the ISPO Brand New Award 2011 in Munich the “empowered Konas” stole the show with the electric motor system and their own stunning self-crafted stand in order to steel the prize in the Wheeler category. In 2012 EGO-Kits were represented in the finals and as sponsors in the Brand New Village at the ISPO Bike with the electrified Kona freeride bikes www.konaworld.com

In 1998, the film-series Kranked triggered the trend that was to become freeride. The Northshore- Trails in Canadian British Columbia that appeared in the series, set the tone for all other bike parks to match and as for the lifestyle, it’s still being enjoyed to the max. 2013 saw Kranked in cooperation with Santa Cruz and EGO, lay the path for a new vision of action in the forest. www.krankedbikes.com/kustoms

Coming from Barcelona with a reputation for being pioneers in innovative bike manufacture, the foundations were already laid for exciting cooperation. And especially, as the boss was a successful World Cup Downhill racer. The first electrified MSC bike was the Vendetta eRide. www.mscbikes.com www.youtube.com

CONTACT US

PHONE
+43 622 528 725
ADRESS
Salzburger Strasse 26
5301 Eugendorf, Austria

comment

EGO Lab

Arbeite mit uns!

Du stellst Fahrräder, Rahmen oder sonst außergewöhnliche Dinge her, die man elektrifizieren kann? EGO Kits lassen sich natürlich auch integrieren und an außergewöhnliche Rahmenkonzepte anpassen. Mittels 3D – Auto CAD Entwicklung und Prototypenbau findet sich die beste Platzierung der Bauteile in Verbindung mit Ihrem Rahmen-Design. So kann nahezu jedes Bike elektrifiziert werden.

Warum EGO-Kits?

Flexible Montage Systeme

EGO-Kits lassen sich an alle mögliche Rahmen montieren. Mittels verschiedenster Trägersysteme / Adapter können individuelle E-Bike-Lösungen umgesetzt werden. Ob der am unterrohr integrierte DoubleEGO oder der RockerEGO direkt an die Dämpfer verschraubt. Fast alles ist möglich!

Systemlösungen

Auch Gesamtkonzepte von Fahrrädern oder solche die eine Battterie im Rahmen benötigen können umgesetzt werden. Individuelle Anpassung an den Rahmen und sonstige Featueres lassen sich hier integrieren.

Batterie Systeme

Egal ob mit 48 Volt oder mit 53 Volt, viel Power bringen beide. Es gibt eine Batterie  mit 12,5Ah und eine mit 17,5Ah. Für mehr oder weniger Reichweite. Mit einem Schnell-Ladegeräte lassen sie sich in ca. 2 Stunden wieder aufladen.

Kona, seines Zeichens Mountainbike Urgestein und bekannt für Lifestyle und das Setzen von Maßstäben im Freeride-und Downhill –Sport, gibt mit EGO-Kits einen Ausblick auf weitere Freeride-Möglichkeiten mit den Modellen STAB, STINKY und OPERATOR. Auch beim ISPO brandnew award 2011 in München konnten die „empowered Konas“ mit dem Elektromotor System und ihrem selbst gebastelten Messestand überzeugen und die Auszeichnung in der Kategorie Wheeler erlangen. 2012 war EGO-Kits als Finalist und Sponsor im Brand New Village auf der ISPO Bike mit elektrifizierten Kona Freeride Bikes vertreten. www.konaworld.com

1998 löste die Filmserie Kranked den Freeride Trend weltweit aus. Die gezeigten Northshore-Trails im kanadischen British Columbia fordern heute in jedem Bikepark heraus, der gezeigte Lifestyle wird genüsslich gelebt. 2013 stellt Kranked in Zusammenarbeit mit Santa Cruz und EGO eine neue Action-Vision in den Wald. www.krankedbikes.com/kustoms

Als innovativer Bike Hersteller aus Barcelona mit Anspruch auf Vorreiterstellung ist die Grundlage für eine aufregende Zusammenarbeit gegeben. Besonders dann, wenn der Chef erfolgreicher Weltcup Downhill Racer war. Das erste elektrifizierte MSC Bike war das Vendetta eRide. www.mscbikes.com www.youtube.com

WO WIR SIND

Ruf an
+43 622 528 725
Adresse
Salzburger Strasse 26
5301 Eugendorf